10-member Sindh Cabinet takes oath

KARACHI: The new Sindh Cabinet will took oath Sunday and there are some new faces added to Chief Minister Murad Ali Shah’s ministers and advisers.
The Sindh Cabinet consists of eight ministers and two advisers. The oath was administered by Sindh Assembly Speaker and acting governor Agha Siraj Durrani at Governor House in Karachi.
Shabbir Bijarani, Hari Ram Kishori, Ismail Rahu, Azra Pechuho, Makhdoom Mehboob, former culture minister Sardar Shah, Saeed Ghani and former Sindh Assembly deputy speaker Shehla Raza have taken oath.
Murtaza Wahab and Sardar Muhammad Bux Mahar, who was the sports minister in the last cabinet, also took oath as advisers. Wahab’s appointment as law adviser to the CM in the last cabinet was declared illegal in 2016 and he was removed from the post. – NNI

Leave a Reply