Three-day Advance 3 Throwball & Rocball Course concludes

KHANSPUR: The three-day Advance 3 Throwball & Rocball Course 2019 organised by Pakistan Throeball Federation and Pakistan Rocball Federation at Khanspur, Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa in collaboration with Punjab & Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa Associations concluded, here Saturday.
As many as 75 participants from different provincial Departments, Coaches, Referees and Sports Coodinators attended the course.
Muhammad Razzaq Gill, Secretary Wapda Sports Board was the Chief Guest at the closing ceremony and distribution the certificates to all participates. The Chief Guest announced in his speech that Pakistan Wapda has been awarded affiliation by Pakistan Throwball Federation and it will now participate in the next upcoming National Men & Women Throwball Championships.
Maqbool Arain Secretary PTF announced that Advance 3 Throwball Course 2019 position holders are nominated for the Asian Throwball Seminar to be held from 20 to 22 March 2020 at Singapore. He thanked to all participants, the Chief Guest, Media friends and especially congratulated the position holders.
Secretary Pakistan Men & Women Throwball teams will be participating in Asian Throwball Championships at Malaysia from 30th August to 2nd September 2019. The position holders are: Sonia Shah from Hyderabad (1st Position); Masood Khan from Peshawar (2nd Position); and Asifa from Muscut, UAE (3nd Position).
Ume Laila General Secretary Pakistan Rocball Federation announced that Pakistan Rocball teams will participate in Asian Rocball Championship to be held at Bangladesh from 20th to 24th November.
Arshad Hussain, Secretary Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa Throwball; Musharaf Khan, Manager Pakistan Wapda; Rana Sajjad, Secretary Punjab Throwball; Manzoor Saprah, Secretary Balochistan; Rana Tanveer, Secretary Islamabad; Ms Aisha Razak, Secretary PWTA; Adnan Tareen, Secretary Sindh; Darakshan Ehsan, Secretary SWTA; Arshad Khan, Coordinator PTF; Batool Kazim, Vice-President PWTA; Shah Nawaz Alam, Secretary, Karachi Students Olympic; Asghar Anjum, Secretary, Punjab Students Olympic; Rashid Rajput, Police; Shoaib Ul Haq, Dir Rocball Association, Sami Ullah Khan, Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa Director, PDHS also spoke on the occasion.

Leave a Reply