Sunday, May 26, 2024

Top 5 This Week

Related Posts

Bahawalpur register second win in SAF National Physical Disability T20 Cricket event

TFD Report

LAHORE: Bahawalpur and Islamabad won their matches on the second day of the second phase of the SAF Disability T20 Cricket Championship. The matches are being played in Lahore, where Lahore and Peshawar were defeated on the second day. Bahawalpur defeated Lahore by 9 wickets in the first match at Race Course Park Ground Lahore, Wednesday.
Lahore Disability Cricket Team playing first scored 117 runs in 17.2 overs. Yasir Iqbal scored 33 runs with 6 fours and M Shehbaz was the leading scorer with 27 runs with 4 fours. Waseem Mirza dismissed five players with 22 runs while Muhammad Shehzad scored 8 runs and Abdul Khaliq scored two with 29 runs and Muhammad Nauman scored two.
In response, Bahawalpur scored 120 runs for the loss of one wicket in 14.3 overs and won the match by 9 wickets. Mohammad Nauman scored an unbeaten 72 off 47 balls with 13 fours and Mohammad Shahzad scored four fours and one six. Scored 32 runs with help. Abdullah Ejaz got the only wicket. Waseem Mirza was given the Man of the Match award by special guest Sheikh Naeem Chief Executive City for getting five wickets.
Regional Head Multan Bahawalpur Jameel Kamran was also present on the occasion. Other matches Islamabad beat Peshawar by five wickets. Playing first, Peshawar scored 111 runs in 18.1 overs. Beharullah 29, Wasim Shah 18, Ihtsha M Khan 14 and Atif Khan were prominent with 10 runs. Hammad Shaukat scored 20 runs and Waqif Shah scored 23 runs. Three wickets were taken while Zubair Khan got two and Muhammad Bilal got one out.
In response, Islamabad scored 115 runs for five wickets in 19.1 overs. Defeated by 42 and Adil Mehmood scored 25 runs with the help of two fours and a six. Muhammad Haroon scored 14 runs and Syed scored 11 runs. Nihar Alam, Usama Khan and Niaz Ali Shah took one wicket each. Special guest Regional Head Islamabad Mohammad Tahir named Salman Ahmed as player. Peshawar captain Nahar Alam, Muhammad Nizam and others were also present on the occasion of the off-match award.

Popular Articles