FBR sets up 4 more anti-Benami zones

ISLAMABAD: The Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) has decided to expand operations against Benami assets / properties to four major cities of the country to combat the menace.
The FBR in a notification said that it will create four additional Anti-Benami Zones under the Directorate General of Anti-Benami Initiatives with immediate effect in Peshawar, Faisalabad, Multan and Hyderabad.
These zones will be functional under the Directorate General of Anti-Benami Initiative, Islamabad, according to a notification issued by the FBR.
Prior to this three Anti-Benami Zones were already operational and discovered billions of rupees worth immovable properties, motor vehicles and shares of the stock market. The three zones already operational are at Karachi, Lahore and Islamabad. – TLTP

Leave a Reply