FPCCI EC meets, vows to guard community interest

Imran Zakir

KARACHI: The first meeting of the Executive Committee of the Federation of Pakistan Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FPCCI) was held Saturday simultaneously at FPCCI Head Office Karachi (Chair), Capital House Islamabad, and Regional Office Lahore, Regional Office Quetta, and Regional Office Peshawar through video link which was presided over by newly elected President FPCCI, Mian Nasser Hyatt Maggo.
Mian Nasser Hyatt Maggo President FPCCI said that Allah has granted us success in our efforts and we are committed to the business community and our institution, we will do our best to protect and promote the interests of the business community without any discrimination and image building of the institution. He congratulated Khawaja Shazaib Akram newly elected Senior Vice President and Athar Sultan Chawla, Muhammad Hanif Lakhany, Chuhdary Muhammad Saleem, Muhammad Arif Yousaf Jeewa, Adeel Siddiqui, Muhammad Zahid Shah, Raja Muhammad Anwer, Nasir Khan, Farzana Ali Ahmed, and Muhammad Nawaz elected Vice Presidents on their success.
Khalid Tawab along with three opposition EC members walked out of the meeting while newly elected Vice Presidents Muhammad Arif Yousaf Jeewa, Muhammad Nawaz, and Adeel Siddiqui wholeheartedly participated in the meeting, congratulated President Mian Nasser Hyatt Maggo and said that they would work jointly and assured every possible cooperation.
All the agenda points and election results were unanimously endorsed by the full House of the Executive Committee and glowing tributes were paid to Tariq Saeed the founder and Mian Anjum Nisar former president of FPCCI.
Mian Nasser Hyatt Maggo President FPCCI said in his concluding remarks that he and his team will never spare any efforts to strengthen the FPCCI and we will work with the same energy and zeal showed by former president Mian Anjum Nisar and his team for the betterment of business community.

Leave a Reply