All Pakistan Women’s Inter-Varsity Shooting Championship Begins

The All-Pakistan Women’s Inter-Varsity Shooting Championship gets underway.

Iqbal Jamil

KARACHI: Convener Sports and Chairman Organizing Committee for All Pakistan Women’s University Shooting Championship, Qazi Nasar Abbas said that the 9th All Pakistan Women’s Inter University will be organized by Sir Syed University of Engineering and Technology and under the patronage of Higher Education Commission.

The shooting championship commenced on Saturday, at the Naval Shooting Range PNS Bahadur, Karachi.

According to Qazi Nasr, an organizing committee has been formed to organize the event in a dignified manner. Mubashir Mukhtar has been appointed as the organizing secretary of this championship while Javed Iqbal and Noman Uddin Khan will perform the duties of Deputy Organizing Secretary, other members of the committee include Asif Zaheer, Tariq Khan, Adnan Moin and Adil Zaman. According to Qazi Nasr, 16 universities across Pakistan are participating in the championship.

Including University of Karachi, Sindh Agriculture University Tando Jam, Islamia University Bahawalpur, Lahore Garrison University, Lahore College for Women University, University of Lahore, University of Punjab, University of Veterinary and Animal Sciences, University of Management and Technology Lahore, Superior University Lahore, Bahauddin Zakariya University Multan, SSB Dewan University Karachi, Dow University of Health and Sciences Karachi, Iqra University Karachi, Bahria University Karachi and host Sir Syed University of Engineering and Technology Karachi.

Meanwhile Director Sports, Sir Syed University of Engineering (SSUET) Mubashir Mukhtar has announced the eight-member women’s team of Sir Syed University for the 9th All-Pakistan Inter-University Women’s Shooting Championship.. The SSUET team includes Maham Rizwan, Mah Noor Khan, Isha Shakeel, Syeda Maria Zafar, Barera Naveed Sheikh, Isha Muhammad Fayaz, Noor Ain Shah and Mahim Habib. Ms. Nageen Shahid and Abeer Javed Syed will be officials of team. slot slot pulsa slot slot online