TFD Stocks Overview

Mian Shehbaz Sharif sworn in as the Prime Minister of Pakistan

ISLAMABAD: President of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz Muhammad Shehbaz Sharif on Monday took the oath as the Prime Minister of Pakistan.
President Dr Arif Alvi administered the oath of office to the newly-elected prime minister, who was elected to the country’s top office for the second time.
Held at the Aiwan-e-Sadr, the swearing-in ceremony was attended by Outgoing Caretaker Prime Minister Anwaar-ul-Haq Kakar and his cabinet members, parliamentarians, Chairman of Joint Chiefs of Staff Committee, services chiefs, provincial governors, chief ministers and diplomats.
Pakistan Muslim League-N Quaid Muhammad Nawaz Sharif, President of Pakistan People’s Party Parliamentarians Asif Ali Zardari, Pakistan People’s Party Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari, other political leaders including Hamza Shehbaz Sharif, Aleem Khan, Raja Zafarul Haq, Ahsan Iqbal, and Khawaja Muhammad Asif and senior officers also attended the ceremony.
Meanwhile, Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif was presented a guard of honour on Monday as he arrived at the PM House soon after taking oath of his office here at the President House.
The national anthem was played and a smartly turned out contingent of the three services presented him salute.
He inspected the guard of honour.
The prime minister was later introduced to the staff of the Prime Minister House.
Meanwhile, a smartly turned out contingent of the three services on Monday presented a farewell guard of honour to outgoing Caretaker Prime Minister Anwaar-ul-Haq Kakar.
Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif saw him off after the guard of honour and farewell meeting with the staff of Prime Minister Office. – APP